clouds     I have the world at my fingertips. With a few clicks of a button, I can buy a goat or a pig for a poor family somewhere in the world. With some money every month, I can sponsor a girl in Uganda. I can donate cans to the food bank and clothes to a homeless shelter. I can change and save lives with five minutes of my time.

     We often forget this. We forget to be thankful for things we take for granted. We forget all the sacrifices that needed to happen in order for me to have rights.

     Marianne Williamson said this: “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.” We know that we can change lives, but we’re scared. We make excuses: I’m shy. I’m not a leader. I don’t want people relying on me.

     I could say more, but it would only be repeating what Marianne Williamson said best: “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that frightens us most. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and famous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that people won’t feel insecure around you. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in all of us. And when we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

     So go out and change the world. The only one stopping you is yourself.

2 thoughts on “Powerful Beyond Measure

  1. Such great words and food for thought, Danaye!
    God does want us to make a difference in the world. And we can.
    Remember the balloons we passed out, just because. This week
    grandpa and I payed a families dinner that was sitting near us. They never knew we did, but we be saw their car and put a note “Jesus Loves You” on it when they weren’t looking……we were more blessed than they were I’m sure!

    Like

What do you think?

