Yesterday, in church, we sang Cast my Cares by Tim Timmons. The one part that caught me was the end part of the chorus. It said, “You love me. Oh, oh, because you love me.”

And I thought: I couldn’t have said that better myself. It may seem like strange wording. You love me because you love me? Duh.

But that’s exactly why God loves us. It’s not because we did anything. We don’t deserve God’s love. It doesn’t say, “You love me because I deserve it.” Or, “You love me because I love you.” No! It says, “You love me because…you love me.” As simple as that. We didn’t do anything to deserve his love, but he still gives it to us.

Isn’t that awesome? God loves you not because of what you’ve done, or who you are, or anything. God loves you because he loves you.

4 thoughts on “Because He Loves Me

  1. I know I’ve already said it, but I still can’t believe you are 14 and writing like this. I’m seriously amazed. If you feel different compared to your fellow classmates, that’s because you are. At 14, you are wise beyond your years. Your parents must be doing an excellent job, so keep it up, DE.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

