I am a rhythm girl.

Fill the air with good, pure music and I am dancing from my soul.

Start a beat and I will join you.

Beg me to sing? Perhaps I’ll relent, but I’m tapping my feet, clapping my hands, swaying to the rhythm.

I’m not a dancer, but my heart is.

I want good music, the stuff that makes me feel in all the right places, the lyrics that speak straight into me, the beat that keeps me dancing long into the night.

I want songs that I can listen to on a long car ride home, as the stars twinkle above me and friends sit quietly beside me.

I want music that reminds me that life is worth living.

I want songs, music, rhythm that is life.

What do you think?

